# 11 Let’s Rodeo San Antonio

So checking into  the San Antonio KOA campground the lady ask “Are you here for the rodeo and live stock show?” Puzzled I had to check myself and see if my beach bum looking self had anything on me that made me look like a bronco rider. I must admit I had done no real research on San Antonio so other than what friends and family have told me, we knew zero other than this is the home of the infamous Alamo, and the SA Spurs basketball team.. “No I replied”. Well the stampede is about to come down the street here kicking off the show. “What show”  I said. Well as we found out, the show is a huge thing and its going on the block next to us. OK a huge rodeo and livestock show. Oh! there’s music too, lots of music…check out the line up picture showing who’s playing…I looked at Pam and said “this is going to be fun”.

So you might want  to put San Antonio as a must do on your vacation list. When it comes to history, food, culture, entertainment value  these folks have it going on. Be it  history and Missions, the River Walk, or the Hill Country you could spend a while here and not run out of things to do. We just spent two weeks here and then move 60 miles up the road for a few days days, and we have left a lot of things untouched, but we will be back.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

